Photos from family weekend

I spent Friday, Saturday and Sunday with my extended family, for reasons involving two birthday parties and a musical. I won’t go into details here, but we can talk about it in the comments if you like.

Here is a photo of my mother and my niece, Elke, who is now a confident walker, developing her vocabulary, and will be 18 months old later this month.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From later in the weekend: three generations of women on the marimba.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Left: My young relatives at play. Right: A community room in the town to which Dad has contributed dinosaurs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got some lovely photos of Elke with Leah, the middle child in my cousin Robert’s family. Here they are on the swing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here they are on the golf course.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And that’s all. It really was lovely to catch up with everyone.

One Response to “Photos from family weekend”

  1. Helen Warman Says:

    Adrian, I have just seen your photos of the week-end at Maitland and I enjoyed them very much. The ones with Elke are especially lovely. Thanks for sharing them. Helen


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

