Links: early February 2014

I am busily cleaning up the archives of this blog. When I reach some kind of milestone I’ll reward myself (and maybe you) with an original blog post. In the meantime, here are some more links.

First, a shout-out to Irina Rempt, who has published a book. I haven’t read it, but I’m happy to help spread the word when friends publish books.

Interesting:

Delightful:

  • Interactive chart of American birds. An Australian version (and for other regions) would be cool.

Useful:

  • The Firefox extension for rbutr was recently released, and I gave it a try. Unfortunately, it slowed the browser down too much so I de-activated it, but it is very much a work in progress and one to watch.
2 Responses to “Links: early February 2014”

  1. emini_guy Says:

    Joan Feynman is Richard’s sister. I was surprised to learn he had a brother.

  2. Adrian Morgan Says:

    Thanks for the correction, however subtle. Fixed.

    Yeah, a brother who died at four weeks, when Richard was five, according to Wikipedia.

    I lent my copy of Surely You’re Joking Mr Feynman to someone a few years ago, and haven’t got it back, so I can’t look things up to see how different perspectives compare. (I’m sure I could get it back if I arranged an appointment.)


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

