Links: Late May 2013

Interesting

Delightful

Awareness

  • The emptiness of depression, conveyed in cartoon form.

Personal

anim

I’m expecting to become an uncle soon, with my sister’s first child due any day now. I don’t plan to announce the event very promptly on the blog, but I will keep people updated on Twitter. I expect to meet the infant around June 6 or so, and have a 0th birthday present all ready to pass on.

An email from my uncle on May 15 informed me that my father’s father’s mother’s father’s mother’s mother’s father’s grave has been found, just in case that interests you.

I attended my aunt’s 70th birthday party on May 18. Very nice to catch up with people.

It’s been almost two months since I switched Internet providers and changed my email address, and so my old addresses (the ones with ‘netyp’ in the domain name) will expire at the end of May.

You are welcome to add your thoughts.

