Links: Early April 2013

My pick of the Internet’s best links from the last month or so. As ever, leave a comment if you’d like to have a conversation about any of them.

Interesting

Delightful

Awareness

Personal

  • I didn’t do the final version, but I had a hand in this design (mostly in choosing the component images).
  • Was recently reminded of this gravity simulator. Last time I played with it I couldn’t get a secondary body in stable orbit, but this time I succeeded. Tell me in a comment if you can do the same.
  • When I was in Kangaroo Island I bought a bottle of this honey liqueur. The best cocktail recipe I’ve come up with is as follows: One part honey liqueur, one part orange juice, two parts coconut water (about 5% alcohol per volume, as the liqueur is 20%). Incidentally, the oil painting I bought on Kangaroo Island will be delivered next Monday.
You are welcome to add your thoughts.

