Pam’s haiku announcement

When I mention the name Pam Marlow, regular readers of this blog will know who I’m talking about. She was an excellent friend to me and my family until she tragically died from ovarian cancer in 2010. Here is the blog post I wrote after the funeral.

A book of her haiku (or “small poems” as she referred to them) has now been published post-humously, under the supervision of her husband Phil. The design was done by the company I work for, though I personally had no part in it.

If you would like a copy, leave a comment, or email me, and we’ll talk about getting you one (as a gift, if you’re known to me). If you’d rather make your own arrangements, here’s the online record with the National Library of Australia, where you can find the ISBN and so forth.

Click on this thumbnail to see a sampling of pages.

2 Responses to “Pam’s haiku announcement”

  1. bioephemera Says:

    This is a truly beautiful idea for a memorial.

  2. Flesh-eating Dragon Says:

    The credit goes to Pam. She always wanted to publish the poems, and made various preparations to that end, but never actually got it done while she was alive.

    Thanks for visiting.


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

