General updates 2011: April

As I’ve mentioned, I’m at my parents’ place for Easter. I’ll be here until Wednesday, and then on Thursday I’ll be going with Dad to see dinosaurs on stage. Any blogging I do while I’m here will be short and sweet, partly because I just find it hard to get in the mood while writing from someone else’s computer on someone else’s desk.

The main event right now, apart from Easter being imminent, is that it’s lambing season on the farm and we’ve had lots of locals out visiting for the opportunity to help feed them. It’s been a while since I’ve met so many new people at once, several of whom stayed for lunch.

Here are some articles that I’ve recently enjoyed:

And some videos:

Hope my selection pleases you.

One Response to “General updates 2011: April”

  1. ElshaHawk Says:

    Just a note to say fellow ficly author Marli and her husband are touring Adelaide. :) Wave! You’re much closer than I am. Hee hee.


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

