Interesting Stuff: Early November 2009

Here are my picks from the most interesting articles that have come my way since last time. Quite a lot of astronomy this time (which is as likely to be due to my mood as due to the science), so I’ve split it in two. Also some linguistics and biology and other usual suspects.

Astronomy and Physics (large bodies):

Astronomy and Physics (particles):

Health and Ecology:

History and Naivity:

Language:

Palaeontology:

2 Responses to “Interesting Stuff: Early November 2009”

  1. Elsha Says:

    You seem to be mooning here :P
    I’m punny.
    And feeling immature. hee hee hee hee!

    Now, back to organizing myself and being distracted from writing…

  2. Flesh-eating Dragon Says:

    What can I possibly add except that I know you can’t tell that just by watching the way the earth moves under my gravitational field.


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

