Renovation update

Last time I wrote about home renovations, I posted photographs of the curtains in my living room and office. I didn’t get curtains installed in my bedroom at the time, because I couldn’t find a material that suited the colour scheme.

I have now, though, and here’s a photograph of the new bedroom curtains that were installed today.

bedroom-curtains

As for the bed, I like the style with a convenient shelf built into the bedhead, and I bought this one a few years before I started this blog. (Incidentally, the yellow flourescent light doesn’t work very well and I intend to replace it.)

Now for a couple of updates regarding my living room. One problem I had after the cork floor was installed is that the telephone cable was left loose, but I solved this by buying a rug:

rug

Also, some time ago I got some new dining chairs. They are very comfortable and I like them.

chairs

The only renovations outstanding now are minor things like doorknobs and so on.

2 Responses to “Renovation update”

  1. John Cowan Says:

    More likely you just need a new bulb: lamps like that last practically forever (I’ve had one for 40 years now and still going strong). Be sure to take the old bulb in to the store with you, though, or you’ll end up with one that doesn’t quite fit. And I’d advise dealing with a specialty lighting store, if they have such things in your neck of the woods.

  2. Flesh-eating Dragon Says:

    No, the problem is not with the bulb, but with the switch, which has to be shaken a bit before it will actually turn on. Once it does turn on, the bulb works fine.


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

