Explorer of the Galaxy

In an early post on this blog, about stories that I wrote for pleasure when I was a child, I said:

There was a science fiction adventure story called Explorer of the Galaxy, of which I remember practically nothing.

In an amazing archaeological discovery, the complete original text of this story was recently revealed. Mum found it somewhere (I don’t know where and she doesn’t remember either) and it was waiting for me in my bedroom when I visited my parents for my sister’s wedding last month.

I wrote it the year I turned twelve. My favourite sentence (I just love the casualness of it):

The Explorer was returning to Alos for a refuel only to discover that the planet had been blown up.

I’ve scanned and posted the whole story below. It is quite amusingly awful.

explorer1

explorer2

explorer3

explorer4

explorer5

explorer6


You are welcome to add your thoughts.

