Curtains and floors

My floors have now been renovated. They look great, and there is a very noticeable improvement in insulation. This was the last of the major renovations¬† I’ve been planning for some time, so my home looks more-or-less the way I want it now.

In a lesser renovation, I recently had new curtains installed in the living room and office. I’ve mentioned this as upcoming didn’t blog about when it happened, as I thought it best to wait and write about both renovations at once. (I also had my exterior doors replaced recently, but that doesn’t count.)

Here’s a photograph showing the curtains and the floor in the living room. (The telephone cable is currently lying loose; fixing it is a job for another day.)

livingroomcurtains

And here are the office curtains. The various shades of oranges and browns help to unify the many different sorts of wood in my furniture.

officecurtains

I want to get new curtains in the bedroom as well, but haven’t found a pattern I like yet.

You are welcome to add your thoughts.

