More things are happening

News updates subsequent to this one:

  • My new kitchen tiles were put in a while ago, and before that I had new blinds installed. I really want to take a photograph to show you, but I haven’t been able to get my camera to reproduce the colours satisfactorily. [Update: Photographs here.]
  • In further renovations, I’ll soon be getting new floors, and in about five weeks I’ll be having new curtains installed in the living room and office. I’ve selected the patterns I want. [Update: See them here.]
  • I’m thinking of doing another WEA course in September (“Illustrating Children’s Picture Books“), after which I will have done five courses altogether. [Update: Here’s my report on the course.]
  • I’ve spent some time socially with a woman called Maria, who I met at the Singing for Beginners class. A while ago we went for a walk together in a local nature park and practised our singing as we did. More recently she invited me to a tour at the art gallery. Here’s a photograph that Maria took of me in the park.

photobymaria

You are welcome to add your thoughts.

