Guten morgen

Another minor piece of family news is that in mid May, my parents obtained a new puppy. My mother likes animal names that are bad puns (c.f. Woodja), so she named the puppy Guten. Given that our family name is Morgan, I don’t think any further explanation is necessary.

Here is a photograph of Guten which I took in May:

guten.jpg

Had I been consulted with regard to the naming of this dog, I would have proposed Dagger, inspired by the dagger-shaped white mark on his nose. He’s a cute puppy.

Incidentally, my parents have decided not to train Guten as a sheepdog, because they believe that by the time Woodja is too old to work the sheep, they will have retired from farming.

You are welcome to add your thoughts.

