News & Links for late October

I don’t have a lot of news from the last fortnight, but what I do have you’ll find at the end of this post. First, interesting links:

We had a small earthquake here in Adelaide in the early hours of the 19th, which I felt.

On the 15th, Dad was rushed to hospital with an allergic reaction. The trigger is unknown, but hypothesised to be an ingredient in a medication he was taking. An upcoming appointment with the allergist will hopefully settle the matter.

I spent today with my parents, who were in town. Among other things we spent some time at the reception gathering for the World Solar Challenge in Victoria Square.

On Twitter, I’m now following people directly instead of via my “wouldfollow” list (now deleted). Twitter has changed enough since I created the list that I felt it was time to re-evaluate my policy.

You are welcome to add your thoughts.

