A familiar place … from space

I had tea with some friends this evening. They showed me their copy of Space: The Ultimate Frontier by Micheal Sharpe, which they recently bought.

I was looking at the pictures, and came across something remarkable: a NASA photograph in which Yorke Pensinsula (where my parents live and I went to school) is very much the focal point. In the book, the photograph is almost (but not quite) poster-size and very impressive.

Here is the photograph I’m talking about. The fact that Yorke Peninsula (the leg-shaped thing in the middle) is so perfectly framed is very special.

Wouldn’t mind getting that on a poster, actually.

You are welcome to add your thoughts.

